Visit the Synapse Education Center

APTA 2015 Award Recipients

The Academy is proud of our members' National contributions both to the profession and the patients we serve. We extend our heartfelt appreciation and admiration for the 2014 national American Physical Therapy Award recipients.


Catherine Worthingham Fellow Award

David A. Brown, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Kirsten K. Ness, PT, MPH, PhD, FAPTA
Lisa K. Saladin, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Marcia B. Smith, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA 

Lucy Blair Service Award

Scott Euype, PT, DPT, MHS, OCS 

Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

Randy Dale Trumbower, PT, PhD

Chattanooga Research Award

Patrick Hennessy, PT, MPT, NCS
Carey Lane Holleran, PT, MPT, DHS, NCS
T. George Hornby, PT, PhD
Abigail Leddy, PT, DPT, NCS, MSCI
Don Straube, PT, PhD, NCS

Jack Walker Award

Janet O. Helminski, PT, PhD

Minority Faculty Development Scholarship Award 

Rupal M. Patel, PT, MS

Minority Scholarship Award, Physical Therapist Education Program

April Pasco Fajardo, SPT 

Mary McMillan Scholarship Award 

Amber Rhea Ferrand, SPT

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo