Research is critical to the advancement of neurologic rehabilitation. Equally important is the translation of relevant research to the practice of neurologic physical therapy.  Information about research training, funding, and resources for clinical translation are provided in this section.

Director of Research

T. George Hornby, PT, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago
Email: tgh@uci.edu or g-hornby@northwestern.edu

 

Research Committee Co-Chairs

Michael Lewek, PT, PhD
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Email: mlewek@med.unc.edu

Laurie King, PT, PhD
Oregon Health & Sciences University
Email: kingla@ohsu.edu

Committee Members

Patrick Sparto, PT, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Email: sparpj@UPMC.edu

Katie Siengsukon, PT, PhD
University of Kansas Medical Center
Email: csiengsukon@kumc.edu

Michael D. Ellis, PT, DPT
Northwestern University        
Email: m-ellis@northwestern.edu

Jill Campbell Stewart, PT, PhD
University of ​South Carolina
Email: jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu

Randy D. Trumbower, PT, PhD
Emory University of Medicine
Email: randy.trumbower@emory.edu

Kelly Westlake, PT, PhD
University of Maryland
Email: kwestlake@som.umaryland.edu

                         

 

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo