Committee Leadership

 Advocacy and Consumer Affairs Committee

Chair

Gina Musolino, PT, MSEd, EdD
Email: gmusolin@health.usf.edu
 

Committee Members  

Marghuretta Bland, PT, DPT, MSCI
Email: blandm@wustl.edu

Cindy Flom-Meland, PT, MPT, PhD, NCS
Email: cindy.flom.meland@med.und.edu

Ginger Walls, PT, MS, NCS, ATP
Email: ginger.walls@permobil.com

Linda B. Horn, PT, DScPT, MHS, NCS
Email: lbhorn@comcast.net

Andrea Klusman, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: andrea.klusman@gmail.com


Toni Patt, PT, DPPT, GCS, NCS
Email: patt@sbcglobal.net

Brenda Pratt, PT, DSc, PCS
Email: prattbrendal@gmail.com

Kerri Sowers, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Royalfalls@aol.com

Rupal Patel, PT, MS
Email: rpatel@twu.edu

 

 Awards

Establishes the Academy awards and criteria for nomination with approval from the Executive Committee. Reviews nominations and provides recommendations to the Executive Committee annually. Nominates members for awards external to the Academy (APTA or other organizations) annually.

Chair

Maureen Whitford, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: mcwhitford2002@yahoo.com 
 

Committee Members

Amy DeBlois, PT, MS, DPT
Email: debloisa@upstate.edu

Brooke Klatt, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: gillilandbn@upmc.edu
     

Heidi Moyer, SPT
Email: hmoyer@angelo.edu

  Ben Braxley, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: benbraxley@gmail.com

 CSM Program Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly an educational strategic plan for the Academy. Conduct an educational needs assessment of Academy membership as appropriate and plans national, regional, and special interest group continuing education programming. Sponsors special education forums on neurologic physical therapy, as deemed appropriate by the Executive Committee.

Chair

Bart Hanson, MPT, DScPT, NCS
Email: hanson.bart@mayo.edu

Co-Chair

Ryan Duncan, PT, DPT
Email: duncanr@wusm.wustl.edu

Committee Members

Ann Lorio, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: anne.lorio@gmail.com
   Caroline Frey, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Freyc3@gmail.com
Ellen Perlow, PT, DPT
Email: perlow_er@mercer.edu
  Anne E. Gould-Ruete, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ae_gould@yahoo.com
Heather Salon, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: hsalon@partners.org
   

 Finance Committee

Reviews and revises budget forms and processes and the annual budget prior to consideration by the Executive Committee. Presents budget to the membership for the coming year and monitors overall budgetary processes. Provides consultation regarding Academy's finances to the Executive Committee and develops financial goals. Assures the responsible expenditure of Academy resources and safeguards Academy resources through development of appropriate process and procedures for the acquisition, handling, and disbursement of funds.

Chair

Nora Riley, PT, PhDc, NCS
Email: norariley23@hotmail.com

Committee Members

Karen Zacharewicz, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: karenzach@hotmail.com

Selina Fay, PT
Email: selinaaoife@gmail.com
Laura Morgan, PT, DPT, MSPT, ATP, NCS
Email: lauraemorgan1@gmail.com
   

 Historian Committee

Develops and implements innovative ideas that will capture Academy events and activities for historical preservation. Coordinates and monitors archiving of Academy records with assistance of the Executive Officer and assists in planning for Academy celebrations that incorporate historical perspectives.

Chair

Britta N. Smith, PT, MMSc, DPT
Email: brittasmith@mindspring.com

Committee Members

Michelle Suchomel, PT
Email: Mi_suchomel@hotmail.com

Dana Lott, PT, DPT
Email: Humbe2dl@gmail.com

 Member and PR Committee

Develops and updates a membership and public relations strategic plan identifying membership recruitment/retention strategies. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the membership. Promotes Academy awareness within the APTA and other external associations or groups, which have a common interest in neurology.

Chair

Oscar Gallardo, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ogallardo76@gmail.com

Committee Members

Chuck Plishka, PT, DPT
Email: chuckdpt@posturebalance.com

Cristina Colo-Semenza, PT, MPT, NCS
Email: csemenza@bu.edu
Miriam Rafferty, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: miriamrafferty@hotmail.com
  Catherine Barillo, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: cathybarillopt@yahoo.com
Jennifer Solverson, PT, DPT
Email: Jsolverson8@gmail.com
  Anne Hartmann, PT, DPT
Email: annie.d.hartman@gmail.com
Zane Bright, PT, DPT
Email: enazgb@gmail.com
  Stephanie Semerda, SPT
Email: stephanie.semerda@cuw.edu
April P. Fajardo, PT, DPT
Email: april.fajardo@gmail.com
  Beth Horn, SPT
Email: bk396@nau.edu

 JNPT Editorial Board

EDITOR IN CHIEF

Edelle C. (Edee) Field-Fote, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Director, Spinal Cord Injury Research - Hulse Lab
Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
E-mail: JNPT.editor@gmail.com; Edelle_Field-Fote@Shepherd.org

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Lee Dibble, PT, PhD, ATC
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
lee.dibble@hsc.utah.edu
  Catherine Lang, PT, PhD
Washington University in St. Louis
St Louis, MO 
langc@wusm.wustl.edu
Michael Schubert, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD, USA
mschube1@jhmi.edu
   

DIGITAL MEDIA EDITOR

 

ABSTRACTS & REVIEWS EDITOR

George Fulk, PT, PhD
Clarkson University
Pottsdam, NY, USA
gfulk@clarkson.edu
  Kathleen Gill-Body, DPT, MS, NCS, FAPTA
Newton-Wellesley Hospital
Boston, MA, USA
kgillbody@gmail.com

CONSULTING EDITORS

Judith E. Deutsch, PT, PhD
Newark, NJ
deutsch@umdnj.edu
  Carol L. Richards, PT, PhD, DU, FCAHS
Quebec, Canada
Carol.Richards@rea.ulaval.ca
Rebecca Craik, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Glenside, PA
craik@arcadia.edu
  Susan J. Herdman, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Atlanta, GA
sherdma@emory.edu

INTERNATIONAL EDITOR

Lisa Harvey, PT, PhD
Ryde, Austrailia
l.harvey@usyd.edu.au
   

EDITORIAL BOARD MEMBERS

Mitchell Batavia, PT, PhD
New York, New York, USA

Julie Bernhardt, PT, PhD
Heidelberg Heights, Victoria, Australia

Sandra Billinger, PT, PhD
Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Carmen Cristea, MD, PhD
Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Kari Dunning, PT, PhD
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Daniel Ferris, PhD
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Beth Fisher, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Los Angeles, California, USA

 

T. George Hornby, PT, PhD
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Anne Kloos, PT, PhD, NCS
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Mike Lewek, PT, PhD
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Gregory Marchetti, PT, PhD
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

William McIlroy, PhD
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Stella Maris Michaelsen, PT, PhD
Florianopolis, SC, Brazil

Alice Nieuwboer, PT, PhD
Leuven, Belgium

 Neurologic Clinical Specialist Committee

Develops and updates a strategic plan for addressing the needs of potential and current Neurologic Clinical Specialists, that is consistent with the Academy's strategic plan. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the NCS membership in Academy activities.

Chair

Suzanne Trojanowski, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: suztroj@aol.com 

Committee Members

Morris (Rick) Beato, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Email: Morris_beato@yahoo.com

Ashley Dennis, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ashleyndennis@gmail.com 
Nora Riley, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: rileynoraa@sau.edu
  Elizabeth Rusell, PT, DPT
Email: elzbthrusell@gmail.com

Neurologic Specialty Council

Chair

Joni Barry, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: jbarry@maryville.edu

Committee Members

Kristine Legters, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: legters001@gannon.edu

Sandra McCombe-Waller, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: smccombewaller@som.umaryland.edu
Marghuretta Bland, PT, DPT, MSCI
Email: blandm@wustl.edu
 

 Academy's Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee (NC), strives to increase membership, foster early involvement within the Academy, and maintain a pool of qualified individuals willing to serve the section within both elected and non-elected capacities in accordance with the mission of the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy.

Chair

Lois Hedman, PT, DScPT, MS
Email: l-hedman@northwestern.edu

Committee Members

Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, NCS
Email: hroth@ric.org
M. Samuel Cheng, PT, MS, ScD
Email: mingshun@nova.edu

 Practice Committee

Increases Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy involvement with the Departments of Government Affairs and Reimbursement at APTA. Participates in activities, which promote and modify the practice of neurologic physical therapy. Serves as a resource to accrediting agencies to establish guidelines to neurologic practice

Chair

Anna de Joya, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: adejoya@sbcglobal.net

Committee Members

Leslie Wolf, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: leslie.wolf@ohiohealth.com

Aimee E Perron PT, DPT, NCS, CEEAA
Aimee.Perron@genesishcc.com
Eileen Tseng Stultz, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ehtseng@utmb.edu
  Katie Flores PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Katie.Olson@carondelet.org
Heather Knight, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: heatherknight@creighton.edu
   

Regional and on-line Programs Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly an educational strategic plan for the Academy. Conducta an educational needs assessment of Academy membership as appropriate and plans national, regional, and special interest group continuing education programming. Sponsors special education forums on neurologic physical therapy, as deemed appropriate by the Executive Committee.

Co-Chairs

Kristen Johnson, PT, EdD, MS, NCS
Email: kjohnson@usa.edu
Wendy Kriekels, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: wendy.kriekels@ucdenver.edu

Members

Kathy Mercuris, PT, DHS
Email: kathy.mercuris@dmu.edu
  Megan Turk, DPT, MHAM
Email: megrose2@gmail.com

Heather David, PT, MPT, NCS
Email: hdavid@usa.edu

  Kelly Danks, PT, DPT, GCS
kdanks@udel.edu
Jessica Wierdak, PT, DPT
Email: jessicalwierdak@gmail.com
  Kathy Mercuris, PT, DHS
Email: kathy.mercuris@dmu.edu

On-line education Chair

Denise O'Dell, PT, DScPT, NCS
Email: denisept09@gmail.com
   

On-line education Members

Megan Meinerz, PT
Email: megmeinerz@gmail.com
  Craig Fox,PT, DPT, CSCS, NCS
Email: foxc@umich.edu
Elizabeth Ruckert, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Email: eruckert@gwu.edu
  Michelle Green, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: movement_solutions@yahoo.com

 Research Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly a research strategic plan for the Academy. Promotes research in the area of neurologic physical therapy. Disseminates results of research in neurologic physical therapy.

Chair

Laurie King, PT, PhD
Oregon Health & Sciences University
Email: kingla@ohsu.edu
   

Committee Members

Clinical Point of View with JNPT
Michael D. Ellis, PT, DPT
Chicago, IL
Email: m-ellis@northwestern.edu
  Advocacy
Jill Stewart, PhD, PT, NCS
Columbia, SC
Email: jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu
Educational Session Mentoring    
Patrick Sparto, PhD, PT
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: psparto@pitt.edu
 

Abstract Review Mentoring

Kelly Westlake, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD
Email: KWestlake@som.maryland.edu
  Allison S. Hyngstom, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD
Email: allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu
Emily J. Fox, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: ejfox@phhp.ulf.edu
   

Research-in-Review Editorial Team

Tricia Kesar, PT, PhD
Antoinette Domingo, PT, PhD
Evan Papa, DPT, PhD
Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
 

DIgital Communications Committee

Develops, reviews and/or revises yearly a communications strategic plan for the Academy. Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the listserv and website. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair

 

Emmanuel B. John, PT, DPT, PhD
Email: ebjohn@ebjohn.net

 

Committee Members

 
Wendy Koesters, PT, ATP/SMS
Email: wendy.koesters@osumc.edu
 
Bhavana Raja, PT, PhD
Email: bhavana610@gmail.com
 
Leslie Padget , SPT
Email: padge183@regis.edu
 
Amanda Kayser, PT, DPT
Email: Amanda_kayser@msn.com
 
Kristine Josef, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Kristine.josef@nyumc.org
 
Member Spotlight Editor
Timothy Nordahl, PT
Email: timnordahl@gmail.com
 

Jeffrey R. Braxton
Webmaster
Myriad Media 
Email: jeff@myriadmedia.com

News Committee

Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the Action Potential and other news communications. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.
 

Chair

  Tina Stockemann
Email: tina.stoeckmann@marquette.edu
 

Committee Members

  Sheila D. Espina, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: sheila.espina@gmail.com
 

Emery DeSonier, PT, DPT 
Email: emery.desonier@gmail.com

Leslie Padget, PT
Email:  lesliepaget@gmail.com

   
 

 

   
 



Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo