Visit the Synapse Education Center

Committee Leadership

Advocacy and Consumer Affairs Committee

Chair

Rupal Patel, PT, PhD
Email: rpatel@twu.edu 

Committee Members  

Theresa Najjar, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: theresa@synapticpt.com

Brenda Pratt, PT, DSc, PCS
Email: prattbrendal@gmail.com

Jordan Birdsong, PT, DPT
Email:  jbirdson@twu.edu

Linda B. Horn, PT, DScPT, MHS, NCS
Email: lbhorn@comcast.net

Sarah Williams, PT
Email: sarah.williams1851@gmail.com

Julie Schwertfeger, PT, DPT, MBA, CBIST
Email: Julie.Schwertfeger@rosalindfranklin.edu

Michele Sulwer, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: michelesulwer@gmail.com

Alexander Au Dien, PT
Email: AdienDPT@gmail.com

Annual Conference Planning Committee

Committee Members 

Jenni Moore, PT, DHS 
Email: jmoore@knowledgetranslation.org  

Jane Sullivan, PT, DHS, MS
Email: j-sullivan@northwestern.edu

Genevieve Pinto-Sipp Pt, EdD
Email: genevieve.zipp@shu.edu   

Awards

Establishes the Academy awards and criteria for nomination with approval from the Executive Committee. Reviews nominations and provides recommendations to the Executive Committee annually. Nominates members for awards external to the Academy (APTA or other organizations) annually.

Chair

Brooke Klatt, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: gillilandbn@upmc.edu

Committee Members

Brian Hickman, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: brianjhickman@gmail.com

Natalie Anzures, PT, DPT, MS
Email: Nanzures73@gmail.com

Diane Wrisley, PT, PhD, NCS Emeritus  
Email: d.wrisley@wingate.edu

Deborah Josbeno, PT, PhD, NCS, CSCS 
Email: daj11@pitt.edu

Alexander Au Dein, PT, DPT
Email: alexanderdien0318@gmail.com

CSM Program Committee

Co-Chairs

Bart Hanson, MPT, DScPT, NCS
Email: anpt.csm@gmail.com, hanson.bart@mayo.edu

Heather Salon, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: hsalon@partners.org

Committee Members

Kristi Trammell, PT, DPT
Email: trammell.kristi@gmail.com

Danielle Frey, PT, PhD
Email: Daniellefrey@gmail.com

Ryan Duncan, PT, DPT
Email: duncan4@wusm.wustl.edu

Jill Seale, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Jseale27@sbcglobal.net

Caroline Frey, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Freyc3@gmail.com

Rebecca Martin, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: rmartin@clarkson.edu

Tanya Thomas, PT, DPT
Email: tanyathomas011@gmail.com

Julie Stutzbach, SPT
Email: stutzbachj@gmail.com

Digital Communications Committee

Develops, reviews and/or revises yearly a communications strategic plan for the Academy. Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the listserv and website. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair

Tim Nordahl, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: timnordahl@gmail.com 

Committee Members

Wendy Koesters, PT, ATP/SMS
Email: wendy.koesters@osumc.edu

Amanda Kayser PT, DPT, NCS
Email: amanda_kayser@msn.com

Kelly Rodriguez, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: kelly.rodriguez@franu.edu

Jason Diaz, PT, DPT
Email: diazj2montclair@yahoo.com

Bhavana Raja, PT, PhD
Email: bhavana610@gmail.com

Samantha Szczublewski, SPT
Email: sszczublewski@atsu.edu

Jeffrey Braxton
Email: jeff@myriadmedia.com

Evidence Based Documents Committee

Co-Chairs

Irene Ward, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: iward@kessler-rehab.comt

Kelly Westlake, PhD, MSc, PT
Email: KWestlake@som.umaryland.edu

Committee Members

Tim Hanke, PT, PhD
Email: thanke@midwestern.edu

Vanina Dal Bello-Haas, PT, PhD
Email: vdalbel@mcmaster.ca

Miriam Rafferty, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: miriamrafferty@hotmail.com

Allison Miller, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: amillers@udel.edu

Finance Committee

Reviews and revises budget forms and processes and the annual budget prior to consideration by the Executive Committee. Presents budget to the membership for the coming year and monitors overall budgetary processes. Provides consultation regarding Academy's finances to the Executive Committee and develops financial goals. Assures the responsible expenditure of Academy resources and safeguards Academy resources through development of appropriate process and procedures for the acquisition, handling, and disbursement of funds.

Chair

Nora Riley, PT, PhDc, NCS
Email: norariley23@hotmail.com

Committee Members

Linda Csiza, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: lcsiza@twu.edu

Megan Danzl
Email: mdanzl@bellarmine.edu

Joni Barry, PT, DPT
Email: jbarry@maryvill.edu

Historian Committee

Develops and implements innovative ideas that will capture Academy events and activities for historical preservation. Coordinates and monitors archiving of Academy records with assistance of the Executive Officer and assists in planning for Academy celebrations that incorporate historical perspectives.

Chair

Denise Gobert, PT, PhD, CEEA
Email: d.gobert@alumni.utexas.net

Committee Members

Binal Motawar, PT, PhD
Email: bmotawar@gmail.com

Mary Talitha Metcalf, PT, NCS
Email: mtmetcalf1@gmail.com

Nicole Blitz, PT, DPT
Email: nicole.k.biltz@gmail.com

JNPT Editorial Board

EDITOR IN CHIEF

Edelle C. (Edee) Field-Fote, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Director, Spinal Cord Injury Research - Hulse Lab
Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
Email:  Edelle_Field-Fote@Shepherd.org, JNPT.editor@gmail.com

DEPUTY EDITOR

George Fulk, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Clarkson University
Pottsdam, NY, USA
Email: fulkg@upstate.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Kathleen Gill-Body, DPT, MS, NCS, FAPTA 
Boston, MA
Email: kgillbody@gmail.com

Anne Kloos, PT, PhD, NCS 
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Email: kloos.4@osu.edu

Terry Ellis, PT, PhD, NCS
Boston, MA
Email: tellis@bu.edu

Teresa Kimberley, PT, PhD
Boston, MA
Email: tkimberley@mghihp.edu

Darcy Reisman, PT, PhD
Newark, DE
Email: dreisman@udel.edu

Michael Schubert, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD, USA
Email:  mschube1@jhmi.edu

Associate Editor, DIGITAL MEDIA EDITOR

George Fulk, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Clarkson University
Pottsdam, NY, USA
Email: fulkg@upstate.edu 

Associate Editor, ABSTRACTS & REVIEWS EDITOR

Catherine Lang, PT, PhD
Washington University in St. Louis
St Louis, MO 
Email: langc@wusm.wustl.edu

Associate Editor, INTERNATIONAL EDITOR

Valerie Pomeroy, PT, PhD, FCSP
East Anglia, Norwich, UK
Email: V.Pomeroy@uea.ac.uk

Member and PR Committee

Develops and updates a membership and public relations strategic plan identifying membership recruitment/retention strategies. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the membership. Promotes Academy awareness within the APTA and other external associations or groups, which have a common interest in neurology.

Co-Chairs

Beth Horn, DPT
Email: bk396@nau.edu

April Fajardo, PT, DPT
Email: april.fajardo@gmail.com

Committee Members

Lilliana (Lily) Jimenez, PT, DPT
Email: lilyjimenezdpt@gmail.com 

Catherine Barillo, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: cathybarillopt@yahoo.com

Jennifer Solverson, PT, DPT
Email: Jsolverson8@gmail.com

Zane Bright, PT, DPT
Email: enazgb@gmail.com

Stephanie Semerda, SPT
Email: stephanie.semerda@cuw.edu

Jennyfer Oh, SPT
Email: ojenniferoh@hotmail.com

Andrew Moul, PT, DPT, NCS, CBIST
Email: moulsy9@yahoo.com

Tracy Stevens, Pt, DPT, NCS
Email: tracy.stevens1539@gmail.com

News Committee

Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the Action Potential and other news communications. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair Newsletter Editor

Tina Stoeckmann, PT, DSC, MA
Email: tina.stoeckmann@marquette.edu

Committee E-newsletter Submissions

Sheila Espina, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: sheila.espina@gmail.com

Committee Members

Deanna George,PT, DPT
Email: Deanna.renee.george@gmail.com

Gillian McLean, PT, DPT
Email: gillianmcdpt@gmail.com

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee (NC), strives to increase membership, foster early involvement within the Academy, and maintain a pool of qualified individuals willing to serve the section within both elected and non-elected capacities in accordance with the mission of the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy.

Chair

Nora Fritz, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS 
Email: nora.fritz@wayne.edu  

Committee Members

Tara McIsaac, PT, PhD
Email: tmcisaac@atsu.edu

Alicia Flach, PT, DPT
Email: adflach@mailbox.sc.edu

Online Education Committee

Co-Chairs

Denise O'Dell, PT, DScPT, NCS
Email: denisept09@gmail.com

Roberto Lopez-Rosado, DPT, MSPT, MA
Email: roberto.lopez-rosado@northwestern.edu

Committee Members

Elizabeth Ruckert, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Email: ruckert@pt.usc.edu

Michelle Green, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: mgreen@campbell.edu

Deborah Josbeno, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Daj11@pitt.edu

Andrea Kimalat, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Andrea.kimalat@gmail.com

Kelly Stratton, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: burkhartkel.ks@gmail.com

Martha Roos, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: tmcissac@atsu.edu

Neurologic Specialty Council

Chair Maintenance of Specialty Certification Council

Marghuretta Bland, PT, DPT, MSCI
Email: blandm@wustl.edu

Maintenance of Specialty Certification Council Liaisons

Hallie Zeleznik, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: zeleznikh@upmc.edu

Lisa Brown, PT, DPT
Email: lebrown@bu.edu

Item Review Coordinator

Jennifer Kahn, PT, DPT, NCS 
Email: jennifer-kahn@northwestern.edu

Practice Committee

Increases Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy involvement with the Departments of Government Affairs and Reimbursement at APTA. Participates in activities, which promote and modify the practice of neurologic physical therapy. Serves as a resource to accrediting agencies to establish guidelines to neurologic practice.

Chair

Heather Knight, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: heatherknight@creighton.edu

Payment chair

Katie Flores, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ktbear85@aol.com

Committee Members

Leslie Wolf, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: leslie.wolf@ohiohealth.com

Aimee E Perron PT, DPT, NCS, CEEAA
Email: Aimee.Perron@genesishcc.com

Eileen Tseng Stultz, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ehtseng@utmb.edu

Anna de Joya, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: adejoya@sbcglobal.net

Karen Whitesell, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Email:  karenwhitesell@aol.com

Daniel Miller, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: dminer1@radford.edu

Regional Programs Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly an educational strategic plan for the Academy. Conducta an educational needs assessment of Academy membership as appropriate and plans national, regional, and special interest group continuing education programming. Sponsors special education forums on neurologic physical therapy, as deemed appropriate by the Executive Committee.

Co-Chairs

Kristen Johnson, PT, EdD, MS, NCS
Email: kjohnson@usa.edu

Amy DeBlois, PT, MS, DPT
Email: debloisa@upstate.edu

Committee Members

Genevieve Pinto-Zipp, PT, EdD
Email: Genevieve.zipp@shu.edu

Andy Weyer, DPT, PhD
Email: andy.weyer@pacificu.edu

Kelly Danks
Email: Kac818@comcast.net

Committee: Concussion Courses

Kathy Mercuris, PT, DHS
Email: kathy.mercuris@dmu.edu

Committee: Vestibular, Neuroplasticity 

Heather David, PT, MPT, NCS 
Email: hdavid@usa.edu

Research Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly a research strategic plan for the Academy. Promotes research in the area of neurologic physical therapy. Disseminates results of research in neurologic physical therapy.

Chair

Jill Stewart, PhD, PT, NCS
Columbia, SC 
Email: jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu

Abstract Review Mentoring

Kelly Westlake, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD
Email: KWestlake@som.maryland.edu

Committee Members 

Allison S. Hyngstom, PT, PhD
Milwaukee, WI
Email: allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu

Emily J. Fox, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: ejfox@phhp.ulf.edu

Denise Peters, Pt, PhD
Email: petersd20@gmail.com

Louis Awad, PT, DPT, PhD
Email: louawad@bu.edu

Research-in-Review Editorial Team

Tricia Kesar, PT, PhD

Antoinette Domingo, PT, PhD
Email: annydomingo@yahoo.com

Evan Papa, DPT, PhD
Email: papaevan@isu.edu

Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
Email: bdougher@umn.edu

Specialization, Residency, and Fellowship Committee

Develops and updates a strategic plan for addressing the needs of potential and current Neurologic Clinical Specialists, that is consistent with the Academy's strategic plan. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the NCS membership in Academy activities.

Chair

Suzanne Trojanowski, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: suztroj@aol.com 

Committee Members

Victoria Stevens, PT, NCS
Email: vstevens@u.washington.edu

Mary Crumley PT, DPT, NCS
Email: crumlymary@sau.edu

Bonnie E. Pancoast, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: bpancost@cox.net

Jasmine Edwards, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: jjacksondpt@gmail.com

Jeannie Stephenson, PT, PhD, MS, NCS
Email: jstephe1@health.usf.edu

Devashish Tiwari, PT, DPT, NCS, PhD
Email: devashish.tiward@mcphs.edu

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo