Visit the Synapse Education Center

Committee Leadership

Advocacy and Consumer Affairs Committee

Chair

Gina Musolino, PT, MSEd, EdD
Email: gmusolin@health.usf.edu

Committee Members

Marghuretta Bland, PT, DPT, MSCI
Email: blandm@wustl.edu

Toni Patt, PT, DPPT, GCS, NCS
Email: patt@sbcglobal.net

Cindy Flom-Meland, PT, MPT, PhD, NCS
Email: cindy.flom.meland@med.und.edu

Brenda Pratt, PT, DSc, PCS
Email: prattbrendal@gmail.com

Ginger Walls, PT, MS, NCS, ATP
Email: ginger.walls@permobil.com

Kerri Sowers, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Royalfalls@aol.com

Linda B. Horn, PT, DScPT, MHS, NCS
Email: lbhorn@comcast.net

Rupal Patel, PT, MS
Email: rpatel@twu.edu

Julie Schwertfeger, PT, DPT, MBA, CBIST
Julie.Schwertfeger@rosalindfranklin.edu

Heather Shriver, PT
Email: Heather.shriver@gmail.com


Awards

Establishes the Academy awards and criteria for nomination with approval from the Executive Committee. Reviews nominations and provides recommendations to the Executive Committee annually. Nominates members for awards external to the Academy (APTA or other organizations) annually.

Chair

Amy DeBlois, PT, MS, DPT
Email: debloisa@upstate.edu

Committee Members

Heidi Moyer, SPT
Email: hmoyer@angelo.edu

Brian Hickman, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: brianjhickman@gmail.com

Brooke Klatt, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: gillilandbn@upmc.edu

Natalie Anzures, PT, DPT, MS
Email:

Ben Braxley, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: benbraxley@gmail.com


CSM Program Committee

Chair

Bart Hanson, MPT, DScPT, NCS
Email: hanson.bart@mayo.edu

Co-Chair

Heather Salon, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: hsalon@partners.org

Committee Members

Anne E. Gould-Ruete, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ae_gould@yahoo.com

Danielle Frey, PT, PhD
Email: Daniellefrey@gmail.com

Ellen Perlow, PT, DPT
Email: perlow_er@mercer.edu

Jill Seale, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Jseale27@sbcglobal.net

Caroline Frey, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Freyc3@gmail.com

Rebecca Martin
Email:


Digital Communications Committee

Develops, reviews and/or revises yearly a communications strategic plan for the Academy. Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the listserv and website. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair

Emmanuel B. John, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA
Email: ebjohn@ebjohn.net

Committee Members

Wendy Koesters, PT, ATP/SMS
Email: wendy.koesters@osumc.edu

Bhavana Raja, PT, PhD
Email: bhavana610@gmail.com

Amanda Kayser, PT, DPT
Email: Amanda_kayser@msn.com

Jennifer Kelly PT, DPT, NCS
Email: jekelly@nyee.edu

Kelly Rodriguez, PT, MPT, NCS
Email: kelly113012@gmail.com

Jason Diaz
Email: diazj2montclair@yahoo.com

Member Spotlight Editor
Timothy Nordahl, PT
Email: timnordahl@gmail.com

Webmaster
Myriad Media, Inc. 
Email: info@myriadmedia.com


Evidence Based Documents Committee

Co-Chairs

Irene Ward, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: iward@kessler-rehab.comt

Kelly Westlake, PhD, MSc, PT
Email: KWestlake@som.umaryland.edu

Committee Members

Tim Hanke, PT, PhD
Email: thanke@midwestern.edu

Vanina Dal Bello-Haas, PT, PhD
Email: vdalbel@mcmaster.ca

Miriam Rafferty, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: miriamrafferty@hotmail.com

Linda Csiza
Email: lcsiza@twu.edu


Finance Committee

Reviews and revises budget forms and processes and the annual budget prior to consideration by the Executive Committee. Presents budget to the membership for the coming year and monitors overall budgetary processes. Provides consultation regarding Academy's finances to the Executive Committee and develops financial goals. Assures the responsible expenditure of Academy resources and safeguards Academy resources through development of appropriate process and procedures for the acquisition, handling, and disbursement of funds.

Chair

Nora Riley, PT, PhDc, NCS
Email: norariley23@hotmail.com

Committee Members

Linda Csiza, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: lcsiza@twu.edu

Gretta Von Der Luft, PT, DPT, MEd
Email: vonderluft@gmail.com


Historian Committee

Develops and implements innovative ideas that will capture Academy events and activities for historical preservation. Coordinates and monitors archiving of Academy records with assistance of the Executive Officer and assists in planning for Academy celebrations that incorporate historical perspectives.

Chair

Britta N. Smith, PT, MMSc, DPT
Email: brittasmith@mindspring.com

Committee Members

Debbie Struiksma, PT
Email: DStruiksma77@aol.com

Dana Lott, PT, DPT
Email: Humbe2dl@gmail.com

Denise Gobert, PT, PhD, CEEA
Email: d.gobert@alumni.utexas.net


Member and PR Committee

Develops and updates a membership and public relations strategic plan identifying membership recruitment/retention strategies. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the membership. Promotes Academy awareness within the APTA and other external associations or groups, which have a common interest in neurology.

Chair

Oscar Gallardo, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ogallardo76@gmail.com

Committee Members

Chuck Plishka, PT, DPT
Email: chuckdpt@posturebalance.com

Lilliana Jimenez
Email: Ljimenez8@miners.utep.edu

Kristina Scott, PT, DPT
Email: kmscott112@gmail.com

Catherine Barillo, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: cathybarillopt@yahoo.com

Jennifer Solverson, PT, DPT
Email: Jsolverson8@gmail.com

Anne Hartmann, PT, DPT
Email: annie.d.hartman@gmail.com

Zane Bright, PT, DPT
Email: enazgb@gmail.com

Stephanie Semerda, SPT
Email: stephanie.semerda@cuw.edu

April P. Fajardo, PT, DPT
Email: april.fajardo@gmail.com

Beth Horn, SPT
Email: bk396@nau.edu

Jennyfer Oh
Email: ojenniferoh@hotmail.com


JNPT Editorial Board

EDITOR IN CHIEF

Edelle C. (Edee) Field-Fote, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Director, Spinal Cord Injury Research - Hulse Lab
Shepherd Center
Atlanta, GA
E-mail: JNPT.editor@gmail.com; Edelle_Field-Fote@Shepherd.org

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Lee Dibble, PT, PhD, ATC
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
lee.dibble@hsc.utah.edu

Catherine Lang, PT, PhD
Washington University in St. Louis
St Louis, MO 
langc@wusm.wustl.edu

Michael Schubert, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD, USA
mschube1@jhmi.edu

DIGITAL MEDIA EDITOR

George Fulk, PT, PhD
Clarkson University
Pottsdam, NY, USA
gfulk@clarkson.edu

ABSTRACTS & REVIEWS EDITOR

Kathleen Gill-Body, DPT, MS, NCS, FAPTA
Newton-Wellesley Hospital
Boston, MA, USA
kgillbody@gmail.com

CONSULTING EDITORS

Judith E. Deutsch, PT, PhD
Newark, NJ
deutsch@umdnj.edu

Carol L. Richards, PT, PhD, DU, FCAHS
Quebec, Canada
Carol.Richards@rea.ulaval.ca

Rebecca Craik, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Glenside, PA
craik@arcadia.edu

Susan J. Herdman, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Atlanta, GA
sherdma@emory.edu

INTERNATIONAL EDITOR

Lisa Harvey, PT, PhD
Ryde, Austrailia
l.harvey@usyd.edu.au

EDITORIAL BOARD MEMBERS

Mitchell Batavia, PT, PhD
New York, New York, USA

Julie Bernhardt, PT, PhD
Heidelberg Heights, Victoria, Australia

Sandra Billinger, PT, PhD
Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Carmen Cristea, MD, PhD
Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Kari Dunning, PT, PhD
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Daniel Ferris, PhD
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Beth Fisher, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Los Angeles, California, USA

T. George Hornby, PT, PhD
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Anne Kloos, PT, PhD, NCS
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Mike Lewek, PT, PhD
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Gregory Marchetti, PT, PhD
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

William McIlroy, PhD
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Stella Maris Michaelsen, PT, PhD
Florianopolis, SC, Brazil

Alice Nieuwboer, PT, PhD
Leuven, Belgium


Neurologic Clinical Specialist Committee

Develops and updates a strategic plan for addressing the needs of potential and current Neurologic Clinical Specialists, that is consistent with the Academy's strategic plan. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the NCS membership in Academy activities.

Chair

Suzanne Trojanowski, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: suztroj@aol.com 

Committee Members

Morris (Rick) Beato, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Email: Morris_beato@yahoo.com

Ashley Dennis, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ashleyndennis@gmail.com 

Mary Crumley PT, DPT, NCS
Email: crumlymary@sau.edu

Elizabeth Rusell, PT, DPT
Email: elzbthrusell@gmail.com

Bonnie E. Pancoast, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: bpancost@cox.net

Jasmine Jackson, PT, DPT, NCS
Email:


News Committee

Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the Action Potential and other news communications. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair

Tina Stoeckmann, PT, DSC, MA
Email: stoeckmann@marquette.edu

Committee Members

Sheila Espina, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: sheila.espina@gmail.com

Emery DeSonier, PT, DPT
Email: Emery.desonier@gmail.com

Deanna George,PT, DPT
Email: Deanna.renee.george@gmail.com

Leslie Padget, DPT
Email: Leslie.padget@gmail.com


Neurologic Specialty Council

Chair

Kristine Legters, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: legters001@gannon.edu

Committee Members

Marghuretta Bland, PT, DPT, MSCI
Email: blandm@wustl.edu

Sandra McCombe-Waller, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: smccombewaller@som.umaryland.edu

Hallie Zeleznik, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: zeleznikh@upmc.edu


Academy's Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee (NC), strives to increase membership, foster early involvement within the Academy, and maintain a pool of qualified individuals willing to serve the section within both elected and non-elected capacities in accordance with the mission of the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy.

Chair

Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, NCS
Email: hroth@ric.org

Committee Members

M. Samuel Cheng, PT, MS, ScD
Email: mingshun@nova.edu

Nora Fritz, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: nora.fritz@wayne.edu


Practice Committee

Increases Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy involvement with the Departments of Government Affairs and Reimbursement at APTA. Participates in activities, which promote and modify the practice of neurologic physical therapy. Serves as a resource to accrediting agencies to establish guidelines to neurologic practice.

Chair

Heather Knight, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: heatherknight@creighton.edu

Committee Members

Leslie Wolf, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: leslie.wolf@ohiohealth.com

Aimee E Perron PT, DPT, NCS, CEEAA
Aimee.Perron@genesishcc.com

Eileen Tseng Stultz, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: ehtseng@utmb.edu

Katie Flores PT, DPT, NCS
Email: Katie.Olson@carondelet.org

Anna de Joya, PT, DSc, NCS
Email: adejoya@sbcglobal.net

Alicia Flatch
Email:


Regional Programs Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly an educational strategic plan for the Academy. Conducta an educational needs assessment of Academy membership as appropriate and plans national, regional, and special interest group continuing education programming. Sponsors special education forums on neurologic physical therapy, as deemed appropriate by the Executive Committee.

Co-Chairs

Kristen Johnson, PT, EdD, MS, NCS
Email: kjohnson@usa.edu

Wendy Kriekels, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: wendy.kriekels@ucdenver.edu

Members

Kathy Mercuris, PT, DHS
Email: kathy.mercuris@dmu.edu

Megan Turk, DPT, MHAM
Email: megrose2@gmail.com

Heather David, PT, MPT, NCS
Email: hdavid@usa.edu

Genevieve Pinto-Zipp
Email: Genevieve.zipp@shu.edu

Jessica Wierdak, PT, DPT
Email: jessicalwierdak@gmail.com

Kathy Mercuris, PT, DHS
Email: kathy.mercuris@dmu.edu


Online Education Committee

Co-Chairs

Denise O'Dell, PT, DScPT, NCS
Email: denisept09@gmail.com

Roberto Lopez-Rosado, DPT, MSPT, MA
Email: roberto.lopez-rosado@northwestern.edu

Members

Craig Fox,PT, DPT, CSCS, NCS
Email: foxc@umich.edu

Elizabeth Ruckert, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Email: eruckert@gwu.edu

Megan Meinerz, PT
Email: megmeinerz@gmail.com

Michelle Green, PT, DPT, NCS
Email: mgreen@campbell.edu

Deborah Josbeno, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Daj11@pitt.edu

Andrea Kimalat, PT, PhD, NCS
Email: Andrea.kimalat@gmail.com


Research Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly a research strategic plan for the Academy. Promotes research in the area of neurologic physical therapy. Disseminates results of research in neurologic physical therapy.

 

Chair

Laurie King, PT, PhD
Oregon Health & Sciences University
Email: kingla@ohsu.edu

Committee Members

Clinical Point of View with JNPT
Michael D. Ellis, PT, DPT
Chicago, IL
Email: m-ellis@northwestern.edu

Advocacy
Jill Stewart, PhD, PT, NCS
Columbia, SC
Email: jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu

Educational Session Mentoring
Patrick Sparto, PhD, PT
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: psparto@pitt.edu

Abstract Review Mentoring

Kelly Westlake, PT, PhD
Baltimore, MD
Email: KWestlake@som.maryland.edu

Allison S. Hyngstom, PT, PhD
Milwaukee, WI
Email: allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu

Emily J. Fox, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Email: ejfox@phhp.ulf.edu

Research-in-Review Editorial Team

  • Tricia Kesar, PT, PhD
  • Antoinette Domingo, PT, PhD
  • Evan Papa, DPT, PhD
  • Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo