Visit the Synapse Education Center

A Task Force in the ANPT is comprised of a group of volunteers who are appointed to work on a specific project.  Please contact the chair of a Task Force if you have a question or concern about their work.  We appreciate all of our volunteers who dedicate their time for these efforts!

Members need to click here and log in for the Leadership Roster. Non-members email


MS EDGE revision:

Kirsten Potter PT, DPT, MS (co-chair)
Evan Cohen PT, PhD, NCS (co-chair)
Diane Allen PT, PhD
Susan Bennett PT, DPT, EdD, NCS, MSCS
Kathleen Brandfass MS, PT
Nora Fritz PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Gail L. Widener, PT, PhD
Amy Yorke, PT, PhD, NCS 
Patti Matsuda, PT, DPT, PhD

Movement System Task Force:

Patty Scheets, Chair
Kathy Gill-Body
Lois Hedman
Myles Guiben
Lori Quinn
Nora Riley

Additional Subgroup members:

Tim Hanke
Dana Jedd
Regina Kaufman
Nikita Nabar
Andy Packel
Laura Plummer
Christine Tyrell
Akanshka Verma
Leslie Wolf

Task Force to Propose a Neurology PTA Advanced Proficiency Pathway (APP)

Morris “Rick” Bato, PT, DPT, GCS, NCS, CEEAA (Co-Chair)
Katherine M. Martinez, PT, PhD, NCS (Co-Chair)
Amy Powell-Versteeg, PTA, CWC
Rachel Winthrop, PTA
Anson Rosenfeldt, PT, DPT, NCS, MBA
Rodney Weir, PT, DPT, DHS, NCS

Locomotor Training Knowledge Translation Task Force: 

Carey Holleran (Co-Chair)
Lisa Goodwin (Co-Chair)
Meredith Banhos
Estelle Gallo
Megahn Bretz
Lauren Zot

Orthotics and Neuroprosthetics Knowledge Translation Taskforce 

Bobbette Miller – Co-Chair
Elizabeth "Beth" Cornforth – Co-Chair
Andrea Ecsedy
Katherine "Katie" Sweet
Megan Greenwood
Ryan Koter
Suzanne O'Neal

Neurologic Fellowship Curriculum Task Force

Anne Kloos, PT, PhD, NCS - Chair
Robin Meyers, PT, DPT, NCS
Robert "Bobby" Hand, PT, DPT, NCS, MSCS
Lauren Kaldjian, PT, DPT, NCS
Christ Henderson, PT, DPT, NCS, MSME, PhD

Vestibular CPG Knowledge Translation Task Force 

Sara MacDowell, PT, DPT - Chair 
Elizabeth Dannenbaum, PT, MS
Linda D'Silva, PT, PhD
Lisa Farrell, PT, PhD, ATC
Heidi Roth, PT, DHS, NCS
Karen Skop, PT, DPT
Julie Tilson, PT, DPT, MS, NCS

Core Outcome Measures CPG Knowledge Translation Task Force 

Amelia Siles, PT, DPT, NCS
Maggie Bland, PT, DPT, NCS, MSCI
Libby Anderl, PT, DPT
Megan Eikenberry, PT, DPT, NCS
Arlene McCarthy, PT, MS, DPT, NCS
Genevieve Olivier, PT, PhD candidate, DPT, NCS
Teresa Rice, PT, MPH, NCS
Wendy Romney, PT, DPT, NCS, PhD candidate
Hallie Zelenik, PT, DPT

Subacute Locomotor CPG Work Group 

Jim Lynskey, PT, PhD - Co-chair 
Mark Bowden, PT, PhD - Co - chair 
Stacy Fritz, PT, PhD
Emily Fox, PT, PhD
Dorian Rose, PT, PhD
Micheal Lewek, PT, PhD
Pierce Boyne, PT, PhD

GDG for Balance and Falls CPG

Kelly Westlake, PhD, MSc, PT - Chair 
Vanina Dal Bello-Haas, PT, PhD - Methodologist 
Laurie King, PT, PhD - Researcher
Vicki Gray - Researcher 
Nora Fritz, PT, DPT, PhD - Researcher 
Elizabeth Scott, PT, DPT

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo