Visit the Synapse Education Center

Committee Leadership

Non-members email for connect information if not listed below.


Annual Conference Planning Committee

Committee Members

Jenni Moore, PT, DHS 
Jane Sullivan, PT, DHS, MS
Genevieve Pinto-Sipp Pt, EdD


Awards Committee

Establishes the Academy awards and criteria for nomination with approval from the Executive Committee. Reviews nominations and provides recommendations to the Executive Committee annually. Nominates members for awards external to the Academy (APTA or other organizations) annually.


Natalie Anzures, PT, DPT, MS, CBIS

Committee Members

Alexander Au Dein, PT, DPT
Melissa Chung, PT, DPT, NCS
Deborah Josbeno, PT, PhD, NCS, CSCS 
Diane Wrisley, PT, PhD, NCS Emeritus
Stephanie Windler, PT, DPT, NCS
Brooke Klatt, PT, DPT, NCS 


Digital Communications Committee

Develops, reviews and/or revises yearly a communications strategic plan for the Academy. Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the listserv and website. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.


Kelly Rodriguez, PT, DPT, NCS

Committee Members

Wendy Koesters, PT, ATP/SMS
Amanda Kayser PT, DPT, NCS
Swapna Balakrishnan, PT, DPT


Finance Committee

Reviews and revises budget forms and processes and the annual budget prior to consideration by the Executive Committee. Presents budget to the membership for the coming year and monitors overall budgetary processes. Provides consultation regarding Academy's finances to the Executive Committee and develops financial goals. Assures the responsible expenditure of Academy resources and safeguards Academy resources through development of appropriate process and procedures for the acquisition, handling, and disbursement of funds.


Nora Riley, PT, PhDc, NCS

Committee Members

Megan Danzl, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Joni Barry, PT, DPT


Health, Promotion and Wellness Committee

The purpose of the HPW Committee is to facilitate an ongoing focus on prevention, health promotion and wellness within ANPT, and externally with the larger national and international HPW communities. 


Elissa Held Bradford, PT, PhD, NCS, MSCS


Committee Members

Karen Hutchinson, PT, DPT, PhD
Lauren Perillo, PT, DPT, NCS
Julie Hershberg, PT, DPT, NCS


Historical Archive Committee

Develops and implements innovative ideas that will capture Academy events and activities for historical preservation. Coordinates and monitors archiving of Academy records with assistance of the Executive Officer and assists in planning for Academy celebrations that incorporate historical perspectives.


Denise Gobert, PT, PhD, CEEA

Committee Members

Binal Motawar, PT, PhD
Debbie Struiksma, PT
Nicole Blitz, PT, DPT
Dana Lott, PT, DPT 
Britta Smith, PT


Journal of Neurologic Physical Therapy Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Edelle C. (Edee) Field-Fote, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Deputy Editor

George Fulk, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Associate Editors

Kathleen Gill-Body, DPT, MS, NCS, FAPTA
Anne Kloos, PT, PhD, NCS
Terry Ellis, PT, PhD, NCS
Teresa Kimberley, PT, PhD
Darcy Reisman, PT, PhD
Michael Schubert, PT, PhD 

Associate Editor, Digital Media Editor 

Pierce Boyne, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS

Associate Editor, Abstracts and Reviews Editor 

Catherine Lang, PT, PhD

Associate Editor, International Editor 

Valerie Pomeroy, PT, PhD, FCSP

Member and Public Relations Committee

Develops and updates a membership and public relations strategic plan identifying membership recruitment/retention strategies. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the membership. Promotes Academy awareness within the APTA and other external associations or groups, which have a common interest in neurology.


Beth Horn, DPT
April Fajardo, PT, DPT 


Committee Members

Lilliana (Lily) Jimenez, PT, DPT
Catherine Barillo, PT, DPT, NCS 
Jennifer Solverson, PT, DPT
Zane Bright, PT, DPT 
Jennyfer Oh, PT, DPT 
Andrew Moul, PT, DPT, NCS, CBIST
Samantha Bedore, PT, DPT


News Committee

Manages, promotes and coordinates the Academy's communication services including the Action Potential and other news communications. Educates and serves a resource to the Academy members, officers and Special Interest Groups on available digital communication services.

Chair Newsletter Editor

Tina Stoeckmann, PT, DSC, MA 


Committee E-newsletter Submissions

Sheila Espina, PT, DPT, NCS 


Committee Members

Deanna George,PT, DPT
Kim DeChant, PT, DPT


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee (NC), strives to increase membership, foster early involvement within the Academy, and maintain a pool of qualified individuals willing to serve the section within both elected and non-elected capacities in accordance with the mission of the Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy.


Tara McIsaac, PT, PhD  


Committee Members

Leslie Wolf, PT, DPT, NCS
Alicia Flach, PT, DPT, NCS


Neurologic Specialty Council


Hallie Zeleznik, PT, DPT, NCS


Maintenance of Specialty Certification Council Liaison

Lisa Brown, PT, DPT 


Item Review Coordinators

Jennifer Kahn, PT, DPT, NCS
Rick (Morris) Beato, PT, DPT, NCS


Practice Committee

Increases Academy of Neurologic Physical Therapy involvement with the Departments of Government Affairs and Reimbursement at APTA. Participates in activities, which promote and modify the practice of neurologic physical therapy. Serves as a resource to accrediting agencies to establish guidelines to neurologic practice.


Heather Knight, PT, DPT, NCS 

Payment chair

Katie Flores, PT, DPT, NCS 

Committee Members

Karen Lambert, PT, DPT, NCS
Aimee E Perron PT, DPT, NCS, CEEAA
Eileen Tseng Stultz, PT, DPT, NCS
Stacey Lane, PT, DPT, NCS
Karen Whitesell, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Daniel Miner, PT, DPT, NCS 


Research Committee

Develops, reviews, and/or revises yearly a research strategic plan for the Academy. Promotes research in the area of neurologic physical therapy. Disseminates results of research in neurologic physical therapy.


Jill Stewart, PhD, PT, NCS



Allison Hyngstrom, PT, PhD

Committee Members 

Antoinette Domingo, PT, MPT, PhD
Emily J. Fox, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS
Denise Peters, PT, PhD
Louis Awad, PT, DPT, PhD
Nora Fritz, PT, DPT, PhD, NCS 

Research-in-Review Editorial Team

Tricia Kesar, PT, PhD
Antoinette Domingo, PT, PhD
Evan Papa, DPT, PhD
Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD 


Specialization and Advanced Proficiency Committee

Develops and updates a strategic plan for addressing the needs of potential and current Neurologic Clinical Specialists, that is consistent with the Academy's strategic plan. Creates mechanisms that facilitate communication and participation of the NCS membership in Academy activities.


Suzanne Trojanowski, PT, DPT, NCS

Committee Members

Victoria Stevens, PT, NCS
Kaci Handlery PT, DPT, NCS
Bonnie E. Pancoast, PT, DPT, NCS
Andrew Moul, PT, DPT, NCS
Jeannie Stephenson, PT, PhD, MS, NCS
Devashish Tiwari, PT, DPT, NCS, PhD 


Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo