Visit the Synapse Education Center

Neurologic Residency

A residency is a planned program of postprofessional clinical and didactic education that is designed to advance significantly the physical therapist's preparation as a provider of patient care services in the area of neurologic clinical practice. APTA Credentialed and Developing Neurologic Physical Therapy Residency Programs are listed below:

APTA Credentialed Neurology Physical Therapy Residency Programs

A.T. Still University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
5850 E. Still Circle
PT department, 2nd floor
Mesa, AZ 85206
Contact: Cecelia Sartor-Glittenberg PT, PhD, NCS, CEEAA
Phone: 480/219-6069
Fax: 480/219-6100
Email: cglittenberg@atsu.edu

Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation & Texas Woman's University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
Physical Therapy Department - 2nd floor
909 N. Washington Ave
Dallas, TX 75246
Contact: Merri Leigh Johnson PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 214/820-9579
Email: merljohnson@bir-rehab.com

Bellarmine University & Norton Healthcare Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
2001 Newburg Road
Louisville, KY 40205
Contact: Elizabeth Ulanowski PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 502/272-8354
Fax: 502/272-8429
Email: eulanowski@bellarmine.edu

Boston University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
Boston University, Sargent College
635 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Contact: Terry Ellis PT, PhD, NCS
Phone: 617/353-7571
Fax: 617/353-9463
Email: tellis@bu.edu

Brooks Rehabilitation Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
3599 University Blvd., South
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Contact: Robert Rowe PT,DPT,DMT,FAAOMPT
Phone: 904/345-7317
Fax: 904/345-7193
Email: Robert.Rowe@brooksrehab.org

Casa Colina Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
255 East Bonita Avenue
Pomona, CA 91769
Contact: Stephanie Kaplan PT, DPT, ATP
Phone: 909/596-7733
Fax: 909/596-7845
Email: skaplan@casacolina.org

Cedars-Sinai Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
8631 West Third Street; Suite 915E
Los Angeles, CA 91364
Contact: Stefanie Brewer PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 310/423-9136
Email: brewerst@cshs.org

Creighton University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
Department of Physical Therapy
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
Contact: Jennifer Furze PT, DPT, PCS
Phone: 402/280-4835
Fax: 402/280-5692
Email: jenniferfurze@creighton.edu

Emory University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1462 Clifton Road NE, Suite 312
Atlanta, GA 30322
Contact: Laura Zajac-Cox PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 404/712-5660
Fax: 404/712-4130
Email: llcox@emory.edu

Harris Health System Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
3601 N. MacGregor Way, Ste 512
Houston, TX 77004
Contact: Anne Miller PT, MS, NCS
Phone: 713/873-4659
Fax: 832/487-2614
Email: anne.miller@harrishealth.org

HonorHealth & Northern Arizona University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
HonorHealth Scottsdale Osborn Outpatient
3134 N. Civic Center Plaza
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Contact: Kathleen Ganley PT, PhD
Phone: 480/324-7408
Email: kathleen.ganley@nau.edu

James A Haley Veterans' Hospital Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd
PM&RS/PT 117
Tampa, FL 33612
Contact: John Seiverd PT, DPT, CCCE
Phone: 813/972-2000
Fax: 813/631-3203
Email: john.seiverd@va.gov

Kaiser Permanente Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1125 Marshall St
Poplar Bldg
Redwood City, CA 94063
Contact: Arlene McCarthy PT, DPT, MS, NCS
Phone: 650/299-4854
Fax: 650/299-4828
Email: arlene.mccarthy@kp.org

Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation Neurologic Residency
1199 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052
Contact: Lauren Snowdon PT, DPT
Phone: 973/731-3600
Fax: 973/324-3655
Email: lsnowdon@kessler-rehab.com

Marquette University & Zablocki VA Medical Center Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
Marquette University, Department of PT
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Contact: Tina Stoeckmann PT, DSc, MA
Phone: 414/288-5527
Fax: 414/288-5987
Email: tina.stoeckmann@mu.edu

MedStar National Rehabilitation Network & The George Washington University Neurologic Residency
2000 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Suite 2000
Washington, DC 20006
Contact: Elizabeth Ruckert PT, DPT, NCS, GCS
Phone: 202/994-8734
Fax: 202/723-6071
Email: eruckert@gwu.edu

Mercer University-Shepherd Center Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
3001 Mercer University Drive
Davis Bldg, Ste 100
Atlanta, GA 30341
Contact: Joseph Donnelly PT, DHS, OCS
Phone: 678/547-6220
Fax: 678/547-6202
Email: donnelly_jm@mercer.edu

MossRehab Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
60 Township Line Rd
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Contact: Kimberly Miczak PT, NCS
Phone: 215/663-6388
Fax: 215/663-6486
Email: MiczakK@einstein.edu

Neurologic Residency at Vanderbilt Pi Beta Phi Rehabilitation Institute & Belmont University
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
Medical Center East-South Tower
1215 21st Avenue South, Suite 9211
Nashville, TN 37232
Contact: Andrea Donald PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 615/936-5040
Fax: 615/936-5699
Email: andrea.donald@vanderbilt.edu

NeuroRecovery Training Institute Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
13000 Equity Place
Suite 105
Louisville, KY 40223
Contact: Marilyn Doerr MBA
Phone: 888/742-9588
Fax: 502/272-4543
Email: marilyn@neurorti.com

Precision Rehabilitation's Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
3294 E. Spring St.
Long Beach, CA 90806
Contact: Manjiri Dahdul PT, DPT, ATP
Phone: 562/988-3570
Email: manjiridahdul@yahoo.com

Rochester Regional Health System Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1555 Long Pond Rd
Golisano Rehabilitation and Neurology Ce
Rochester, NY 14626
Contact: Jason Frank PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 585/723-7507
Fax: 585/368-3838
Email: jason.frank01@rochesterregional.org

The Johns Hopkins Hospital & University of Delaware Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1800 Orleans Street
Meyer 1-146
Baltimore, MD 21287
Contact: Jessalyn Ciampa PT, DPT, GCS, NCS
Phone: 410/502-0839
Email: jciampa1@jhmi.edu

The Ohio State University Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
516 Atwell Hall; 453 W 10th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Contact: Anne Kloos PT, PhD, NCS
Phone: 614/688-5942
Fax: 614/292-0210
Email: kloos.4@osu.edu

TIRR Memorial Hermann Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1333 Moursund Street
Houston, TX 77030
Contact: Laura Martin PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 713/797-7627
Fax: 713/797-5736
Email: laura.martin2@memorialhermann.org

University of Michigan-Flint Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
2157 WSW
303 E. Kearsley St
Flint, MI 48502
Contact: Christina Wixson Program Coordinator
Phone: 810/762-3373
Fax: 810/766-6668
Email: cwixson@umflint.edu

University of Mississippi Medical Center Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
School of Health Related Professions, De
2500 N. State Street
Jackson, MS 39110
Contact: Kim Curbow Wilcox PT, PhD, NCS
Phone: 601/984-6328
Fax: 601/815-1715
Email: kcurbow@umc.edu

University of Southern California & Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1540 E. Alcazar Street; CHP-155
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9006
Contact: Beth Fisher PhD, PT, FAPTA
Phone: 323/442-2796
Fax: 323/442-1515
Email: bfisher@usc.edu

University of Utah & University Healthcare Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
520 Wakara Way, Suite 302
Department of Physical Therapy
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Contact: Heather Hayes PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 801/587-9249
Fax: 801/587-7607
Email: Heather.hayes@hsc.utah.edu

University of Washington Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1959 NE Pacific St, Box 356154
Seattle, WA 98195
Contact: Victoria Stevens PT, NCS
Phone: 206/598-3566
Fax: 206/598-4897
Email: vstevens@uw.edu

UPMC Centers for Rehab Services Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
UPMC Mercy - South Side Outpatient Cente
2000 Mary Street, 1st Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
Contact: Christopher Venus PT, NCS
Phone: 412/586-6900
Fax: 412/586-6901
Email: venusc@upmc.edu

UT Southwestern Medical Center Neurologic Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Physical Therapy Department, 6th Floor;
Dallas, TX 75390
Contact: Karen McCain PT, DPT, NCS
Phone: 214/648-1559
Fax: 214/648-1511
Email: karen.mccain@utsouthwestern.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University Neurological Residency
RF-PTCAS Participant: Program Profile
1200 E. Broad Street
MCV Campus
Richmond, VA 23298
Contact: Cheryl Ford-Smith PT, DPT, MS, NCS
Phone: 804/828-0234
Fax: 804/828-8111
Email: cdfordsm@vcu.edu

 


For more information on clinical residency and fellowship programs, click here

Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo