Visit the Synapse Education Center

2020 APTA Award Recipients

Each year APTA honors outstanding achievements on the part of its members in the areas of overall accomplishment, education, practice and service, publications, research, and academic excellence. As a section of APTA, ANPT proudly recognizes its members who received these awards.   Award recipients are recognized in June with a ceremony and reception at NEXT Conference.  

Click here for information on all the APTA awards.


Catherine Worthingham Fellow Award

Leland E. Dibble, PT, ATC, PhD, FAPTA
Stacy Chapman Dursing, PT, PhD, FAPTA
     Board-Certified Pediatric Clinical Specialist
Theresa D. Ellis, PT, PhD, FAPTA 
     Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist
Sandra L. Kaplan, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Catherine Eckels Lang, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Darcy Schwartz Reisman, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Mike T. Studer, PT, MHS, FAPTA
     Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist


Lucy Blair Service Award

Dorian Kay Rose, PT, PhD 


Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

Trisha M. Kesar, PT, PhD

Outstanding Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant Team Award

Christine Rose Davidson, PT, DPT
    Board Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist

Outstanding Physical Therapist Resident Award

Lindsay White Walston, PT, DPT

Societal Impact Award

Cole Galloway, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Mary McMillan Scholarship Award

Brittanie Rachelle Brantley, PTA
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo