Visit the Synapse Education Center

Call for Concussion/mTBI Knowledge Translation Task Force Volunteers

by Andrea Miller | Jun 03, 2020

The ANPT Practice Committee is looking for ANPT members interested in being a part of a task force to aid in the dissemination and implementation of a CPG focused on concussion/mTBI published by Catherine Quatman-Yates and colleagues in the April 2020 issue of the Journal of Orthopedic & Sports Physical Therapy.  The CPG identifies recommendations for PT evaluation and treatment of this health condition. The purpose of the task force is to create information and tools to optimize the use of the CPG recommendations in neurologic PT practice. The time commitment for serving on the task force is 3 years. The task force will be comprised of individuals representing different practice settings and with a variety of experience/familiarity in evaluation and treatment of concussion/mTBI.  Listed below are types of individuals who will be considered for the task force:

  • Administrators/organizational leaders 
  • Clinicians 
  • Program developers
  • Entry-level DPT faculty 
  • DCE’s 
  • Residency directors 
  • Clinician researchers 
  • Quality improvement specialists

Patients and patient advocacy groups will also be considered as part of the task force to ensure that the committee represents multiple stakeholder groups from different levels of care. 

Responsibilities of the task force include: disclosure of conflict of interest, participation in all conference calls, attending all meetings with a commitment to teamwork and clear communication, reading all relevant material and doing all necessary background work to fully participate, responding to e-mail communications in a timely fashion, completing all personal assignments to meet deadlines, maintaining confidentiality.

If you are interested in serving on this task force, please fill out this survey which includes a statement of interest.  Please send any questions to the ANPT Practice Committee via Danny Miner at . Your response to this call for volunteers is requested by June 5th.

The Practice Committee

  • Katie Flores, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Anna de Joya, PT, DSc, NCS
  • Heather Knight, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Danny Miner, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Aimee Perron, PT, DPT, NCS, CEEAA
  • Eileen Tseng-Stultz, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Karen Whitesell, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
  • Leslie Wolf, PT, DPT, NCS
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo
Client Logo